Capturing the Cup

The Yomiuri Shimbun

Ozeki Takakeisho holds the Emperor’s Cup after winning his third tournament title by defeating No. 13 maegashira Kotoshoho at the New Year’s Grand Sumo Tournament in Tokyo on Sunday at Ryogoku Kokugikan. Takakeisho denied Kotoshoho of his first tournament title with a quick victory in the final bout of the tournament.